口译种类

嘉略同传联盟(Calliope)提供各类口译服务,包括同声传译、交替传译、耳语同传、领导陪同口译、导览系统口译等。我们以现场服务为主,此外还能通过视频或网络提供远程口译服务。

同声传译 

同声传译由于不占用会议时间、又能同步将源语言实时传译成多种目标语,因此成为多数国际会议的首选口译模式。同声传译(simultaneous interpretation)又被称为“同声翻译”、“即时传译”、“同步口译”等。同声传译要做好,其一需要受过专业培训的口译员,其二需要充分的会前准备。

同传译员在隔音的翻译房里工作,翻译房摆放的位置应能直接看见演讲人。同传译员一边通过耳机收听演讲,一边翻译成目标语,翻译与原话几近同步,只有几秒钟的延迟。与会者可以通过耳机选听所需的语言频道。同声传译要求每个语种配备两三名译员,按照固定时段轮流翻译,通常每20至30分钟轮换一次。

交替传译

交替传译(consecutive interpretation)通常适用于规模小、关系密切的会议和外交访问。在此模式下,演讲人在说出一段完整意思后暂停,等候传译。接下来由口译员进行传译,两者交替发言。

交传译员边听演讲边记笔记,在演讲人暂停后才进行口译。在交替传译模式下,译员与演讲人毗邻而坐,不需要特别的口译设备。如果会议室大、观众数量多,只需麦克风和扩音系统即可。

Whispered interpretation耳语传译 

耳语传译为同声传译的一种,口译员在一至两名听众耳边轻声翻译。耳语同传适用范围较窄,因为口译员的声音很可能会干扰其他与会者,而且口译员往往由于距离讲话者太远而听不清楚。

领导陪同口译

领导陪同口译,指政治或商界领袖访问时,译员全程贴身陪同,为访问行程中所有的会见、会谈和演讲活动等,担任领导“御用高翻”。一般需要经验丰富的资深口译员担当。安排领导陪同口译,可确保出访或来访的领导人在任何场合、任何时刻都有高质量的口译服务保障 。

导览系统移动口译

此种口译模式依托小型导览系统进行,在代表团和口译员移动参观过程中使用。该系统仅需一个无线电发射机和若干接收机(耳机),使用起来轻巧便携。移动口译是现场参观等活动的理想选择,但不适用于正式会议,正式会议应采用标准同传翻译房和同声传译设备。

分享该文章:

Types of interpretation

Calliope’s interpretation services cover all types of interpretation, be it simultaneous, consecutive, whispered, executive or small tour guide system. While we work mostly on location, we can also provide services remotely, through video or webcasting.

Simultaneous interpretation 

Simultaneous interpretation is preferred for many events as it is unobtrusive and speeches are interpreted into various languages in real time. Often incorrectly referred to as ‘simultaneous translation’, simultaneous interpretation requires preparation and trained experts.

In simultaneous mode, the interpreters work in a soundproof booth, preferably with a direct view of the speaker, where they receive the sound feed through headsets and interpret the speech into the target language in real time, with a delay of just a few seconds. Meeting attendees listen to the interpretation through headsets, and can select their language channel of choice. Simultaneous interpretation requires two or three interpreters per target language who work in turns, alternating at regular intervals (usually every 20-30 minutes).

Consecutive interpretation

Consecutive interpretation is generally used for smaller, more intimate meetings and diplomatic visits. In this mode of interpretation, speakers deliver their speeches in complete passages or chunks before pausing for interpretation.
The interpreter listens to the speaker and takes notes before delivering interpretation in the target language during the pause. With consecutive interpretation the interpreter and speaker are seated next to one another, reducing equipment needs to microphones and a regular public address system if the meeting is being held in a large room or with a big audience.

Whispered interpretationWhispered interpretation 

This is a form of simultaneous interpretation performed by an interpreter who whispers the interpretation in the ear of one or two individuals. Whispered interpretation only works in a minority of situations since the interpreter’s voice may disturb other participants and, depending on seating, the interpreter may be too far away to hear the speaker properly.

Executive interpretation

Where a highly qualified interpreter is assigned to shadow a political or business leader during a visit. Executive interpretation ensures that leaders have access to high quality interpretation at all times and at all meetings and events – both formal and informal.

Tour-guide system interpretation

This form of interpretation makes use of a small tour-guide system in situations where delegates and interpreters need to be mobile. The system uses only a radio transmitter and headsets, making it light and easy to carry. This is a good option for events such as site visits but it cannot replace a booth in a conference setting.