嘉略的发展历程

嘉略同传联盟以希腊神话中拥有悦耳声音的缪斯女神卡利俄佩(Calliope,发音kə-’lai-ə-pi)命名。该联盟由一批经验丰富的口译专家创立于2000年,以便为各国客户提供更高质量的同传口译服务。

这一全球联盟汇聚了一批AIIC认证的专业同传顾问,共同致力于为全球口译服务行业设立新标杆。我们的目的很简单:让各国的会议主办方都能得到联合国和欧盟等国际组织一直享受的真正高水准的同传口译服务。

我们的服务范围广泛,满足客户多层需求,包括口译方案咨询、口译项目管理与执行以及同传设备租赁等,可以为小型、中型、大型和超大型多语言等各类活动提供一站式同传口译解决方案。我们对口译项目的各个环节了如指掌,有着精准的把握和丰富的经验。

数年来,来自世界各地的新成员逐步加入我们的团队,为联盟贡献新的技能、经验和卓越服务。今天,我们已拥有遍布各大洲的约24家成员,组成了覆盖全世界的唯一全球同传服务联盟。

The Calliope story

Calliope (kə-LY-ə-pee), named after the Greek muse with the beautiful voice, was created in 2000 by a group of experienced interpreters concerned about the quality of interpretation services being proposed to clients.

The new international network brought together AIIC-recognized professionals interested in nurturing excellence and in setting a high standard for interpretation service delivery worldwide. The goal was to offer private sector clients the same level of service enjoyed by institutions like the United Nations and the European Union.

Our service offering covers a wide spectrum of client needs and includes services like consulting, project management and interpretation equipment – empowering Calliope to provide one-stop-shop solutions for small, medium, large and mega multilingual events. Our success has been rooted in our profound knowledge of what it takes to deliver successful interpretation.

New members from across the world have joined us over the years, contributing their expertise, track records and service excellence to the network. Today, we are proud to offer global coverage through our 21 members located on all continents.